Golf Competitions at Edinburgh Leisure

Competitions, events and medals are hosted by our six golf courses throughout the summer season.

The Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club hosts regular competitive fixtures for our ELGC members as well as other clubs who organise their own competitions using the courses.

Membership of the Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club is available for just £25 per year - to sign up and play speak to the start on your next visit. 


June 2024

Braids United Baby Hope Appeal Mixed Greensomes

Saturday 1 June - Braid Hills Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Craigentinny Medal

Sunday 2 June - Craigentinny Golf Course 

Harrison Golf Club - Silver Fox Memorial

Saturday 8 June - Braid Hills Golf Course 

Silverknowes Golf Club - Open Championship

Saturday 8 June - Silverknowes Golf Course 

Edinburgh Western Open

Sunday 9 June - Braid Hills Golf Course 

Lochend Golf Club Ladies Open

Sunday 9 June - Craigentinny Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Braid Hills Stableford

Thursday 13 June - Braid Hills Golf Course 

Carrickvale Golf Club - Club Championships Final

Sunday 16 June - Carrick Knowe Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Silverknowes Medal

Saturday 22 June - Silverknowes Golf Course 

This medal is a Championship Qualifier.

Edinburgh Thistle Open

Sunday 23 June - Braid Hills Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Carrick Knowe Stableford

Tuesday 25 June - Carrick Knowe Golf Course 

July 2024

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Silverknowes Medal

Saturday 6 July - Silverknowes Golf Course 

This medal is a Championship Qualifier.



Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Craigentinny Stableford

Tuesday 16 July - Craigentinny Golf Course 

Lochend Golf Club Gents Open

Sunday 18 July - Craigentinny Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Carrick Knowe Medal

Sunday 21 July - Carrick Knowe Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Braid Hills Stableford

Thursday 25 July - Braid Hills Golf Course 

August 2024

Carrickvale Golf Club - Open Championships

Saturday 3 August - Carrick Knowe Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Braid Hills Stableford

Thursday 8 August - Braid Hills Golf Course 

Braids United Murray Dunbar Siloth

Saturday 10 August - Braid Hills Golf Course 

Lochend Golf Club Championships Final

Saturday 10 August - Craigentinny Golf Course 

Harrison Golf Club Open

Saturday 17 August - Braid Hills Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Carrick Knowe Medal

Sunday 18 August - Carrick Knowe Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Craigentinny Stableford

Tuesday 20 August  - Craigentinny Golf Course 

September 2024

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Carrick Knowe Stableford

Sunday 1 September - Carrick Knowe Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Silverknowes Medal

Thursday 5 September - Silverknowes Golf Course 



Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Braid Hills Stableford

Tuesday 17 September - Braid Hills Golf Course 

Lochend Golf Club Seniors Open

Friday 27 September - Craigentinny Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Carrick Knowe Medal

Saturday 28 September - Carrick Knowe Golf Course 

October 2024

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Carrick Knowe Medal

Thursday 3 October - Carrick Knowe Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Craigentinny Stableford

Saturday 12 October  - Craigentinny Golf Course 

Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Silverknowes Stableford

Friday 18 October - Silverknowes Golf Course 



Edinburgh Leisure Golf Club - Portobello Stableford

Sunday 27 October - Portobello Golf Course